The Paris Agreement, also known as the Paris Climate Accord, is an international treaty aimed at reducing global greenhouse gas emissions and limiting the increase in global temperatures to well below 2 degrees Celsius above pre-industrial levels. Signed in 2015, the agreement has been adopted by 196 countries and the European Union. However, there are still a few countries that have not signed the Paris Agreement.

One of the most notable countries that have not signed the Paris Agreement is the United States. In 2017, former President Donald Trump announced that the US would withdraw from the agreement, citing concerns about the economic impact of the agreement on American industries. However, President Joe Biden has since rejoined the Paris Agreement, and the US is once again a member of the treaty.

Another major country that has not signed the Paris Agreement is Iran. Despite being a significant oil producer, Iran has not yet ratified the agreement. The country has faced economic sanctions from the US, which may have contributed to its decision not to sign the treaty.

Other countries that have not signed the Paris Agreement include Eritrea, Libya, South Sudan, and Yemen. These countries are all located in regions that have experienced political instability and conflict, which may have made it difficult for them to prioritize climate change issues.

It is important to note that while some countries have not signed the Paris Agreement, many of them are still taking steps to address climate change. For example, Iran has announced plans to reduce its greenhouse gas emissions by 4% every year, and Eritrea has launched several initiatives to promote renewable energy.

In conclusion, while the majority of countries have signed and ratified the Paris Agreement, there are still a few notable exceptions. However, the global community must continue to work together to address climate change, regardless of individual countries` decisions to sign the treaty. Through collective action and commitment, we can create a sustainable future for the planet.